The Sales Goddess Model

The Sales Goddess Model

Keeping in mind that this theory of behavioral attributes is merely a representation for us to conceptualize all of the competencies and abilities that exist in a sales process, feel free to alter this model to best suit your beliefs or interests. Based on the three representations of hierarchies (listed below the Goddess Model) and incorporating traditional sales competencies, I present to you The Sales Goddess Model:


model sg


Maslow Hierarchy of Needs

The Hierarchy of Needs is the most popular theory of human development in the field of psychology. Abraham Maslow created the concept of hierarchal needs in 1943, and it remains a popular concept to this day. The motivational theory states that people need to meet their basic needs prior to advancing to the higher ones. The idea is that you either develop or mature through each of these phases, or you get stuck in one. The base of the pyramid must be solid for one to achieve the higher levels.




The theory of chakras is that there are seven energy centers that each human possesses, which represent our interests, strengths, and energy drivers. Some believe that we are born with both strong chakra predispositions and opportunities for growth. According to these theories, one can have several strong and weak chakras, and therefore several growth opportunities.

  1. The Root Chakra, located at the base of the spine, is the foundation, the home. The Root Chakra deals with survival, financial security, and food.
  2. The Sacral Chakra, located in the lower abdomen, deals with creativity, connections, charisma, and pleasure.
  3. The Power Chakra is located in the solar plexus. It deals with control, confidence, self-esteem, and authority.
  4. The Heart Chakra is the love chakra and is located (conveniently) near the heart.
  5. The Throat Chakra deals with communication abilities, expression, and being true to oneself.
  6. The Third Eye Chakra is located above and in between the eyebrows. It deals with intuition, wisdom, and insight from the creative forces.
  7. The Crown Chakra is located on top of the head. It deals with self-realization and fully connecting to our higher selves.






Kabbalah “Tree of Life,” the Sephirot

As explained in the Zohar (the foundational work that explains the mysticism behind the Torah) the Tree of Life to be one of the best representations of human attributes out there, because although it follows the same evolution as the chakras, it also has duality and balance built into it. For example, if you lean too far one way on the Heart Sephira, you will give unconditionally but have no boundaries. Too far the other way on that same level, you will protect yourself and your boundaries too much, to the detriment of your relationships. The Tree of Life represents aspects of the human experience but also exists as a metaphor for all of the archetypes that have ever existed. Each sephira represents the dominant aspect of a character that you have seen in the world or that you have been at some point in time.




Leave a Reply